Contact Us

Manitoba Trappers Association

P.O. Box 1141, Stn. Main

Winnipeg, MB

R3C 2Y4

Phone: 204-739-2624

Fax: 204-739-2109

For immediate assistance, call Lise at 204-295-1512



Lise Carbonneau - Administrator/Treasurer

Rob Andrushuk - President


  • Rob Andrushuk, President - Alternate area director: Murray Imrie

South-East, Whiteshell, Lac du Bonnet, Netley

  • Neil Brandstrom - Alternates: Steven Tindall

Portage, Pembina Valley, Dallas, Interlake, Alonsa, St. Laurent

  • Grant Armstrong - Alternates: Marlene Hayhurst

Boissevain, Virden, Rossburn, Erickson, Turtle Mountain, Birtle, Onanole

  • Gord Hannibal - Alternates: Glen Roberts or Terry Hoggins

Crane River, Swan Valley, Dauphin, Duck Mountain, Barrows, Camperduck, Waterhen, Indian Birch, Porcupine, Gyp RTL fur block, Swan River open area Skownan, Shoal River

  • Barry Jahn (Vice-President) - Alternates: Bryan Lundie

Grand Rapids, Easterville, Moose Lake, The Pas, Flin Flon, Snow Lake, Sherridon, Cranberry Portage, Cormorant

  • Roy Bighetty - Alternates: Angus Linklater

Brochet, Lac Brochet, Pukatawagan

  • Charlie Muchikekwanape - Alternates: Charlie Muchikekwanape

Wabowden, Thicket Portage, Pikwitonei, Cross Lake, Norway House, Thompson

  • Carl Monkman - Alternates: Terry Bennett

Bullhead, Berens River, Poplar River, Little Grand Rapids, Bloodvein River, Hollow Water, Matheson Island

  • Vacant - Alternates: Vacant

Oxford House, Gods River, Gods Lake Narrows, Garden Hill, St. Theresa Point, Waasagomach, Red Sucker Lake

  • Ron D. Spence - Alternates: Joseph Harvey

Ilford, Split Lake, York Landing, Nelson House, South Indian Lake, Granville Lake

  • Vacant - Alternates: Vacant

Shamattawa, Churchill, Tadoule Lake, Gillam

  • Cristo Spiess

Director at large


Nelson Scribe Sr.


Note: Unfortunately at the present time our limited budget does not allow us to cover the extremely high travel expenses for the more remote northern zone position vacancies. We are seeking alternate sources of funding.